Rhassoul Clay Face Mask…

Today I used Rhassoul Clay for the first time on my face and the results were AMAZING. Not only did it feel so smooth and soft but it also felt really clean.

What is Rhassoul Clay? According to Durable Health:

“The name “Rhassoul” derives from the Arabic word for washing, “Rhassala.” Well-known for its incomparable ability to absorb impurities from the skin and hair and give the skin and hair highly helpful minerals. According to findings from various studies Moroccan Rhassoul Clay lessens dryness, enhances skin clarity and elasticity and has extractive abilities(Removes surface oil and oil from inside and around clogged hair follicles ) that confiscate impurities and unblock pores, even stubborn blackheads resulting in a general smoothing of the surface skin.”

This is my first experience using any clay on my face and I highly recommend it. You can purchase any Rhassoul Clay, but the one I used was my handmade mixture which will be available at Crazy4Coconut. This mask is enriched with of course coconut oil as well as other amazing ingredients.   Crazy4Coconut Rhoussal Clay Mask   If you want to use another type of Rhassoul Clay here are the steps I took:

  • Make sure skin is make up free. (Skin does not have to be clean as Rhassoul’s main purpose is to clean and detoxify)
  • Rub mask on face and let sit for 30 – 45 mins and let dry.
  • Rinse with luke warm water and Viola! Clean, soft and smooth skin.

The mask featured above can also be used on hair. Check out my next blog post for the results!

If you’re trying this with another brand I’d love to hear the results.

photo

14 thoughts on “Rhassoul Clay Face Mask…

Leave a comment